What is a Billing Account?

A Billing Account holds your payment details for your Envoice subscription for your company account (Company). 

You may have one Billing account for multiple Companies or a separate Billing Account for each Company.

To use Envoice after your free trial is over, you need to set up a Billing Account for recurring payments for your subscription.

Mandatory Billing Account details are:

  • Company information including invoicing address
  • An e-mail address for invoices
  • Credit card details

To begin, go to your Settings - Subscription - Billing and click on the button “Link a Billing Account”.
If you as a User have an active Billing Account or you have permissions for an  existing Billing Account, you can choose from shown Billing Accounts. If you do not have one or it was suspended, you can create a new Billing Account.

How to create, modify, or close Your Billing Account?

To create a Billing Account and to link Company to it, you must be a Company administrator. By default, the person who registered a  Company is an administrator.

To create a new Billing Account:

  1. Sign in to Envoice. 
  2. Click Settings, then click Subscription.
  3. Click Billing and then Manage billing accounts

If you already have a Billing Account(s), you will see a list of your Billing Accounts.

Click on the button, Add new
Fill requested billing information, Card details and Save 

To modify a Billing Account:

  1. Sign in to Envoice. 
  2. Click Settings, then click Subscription
  3. Click Billing and then Manage billing accounts

If you already have a Billing Account(s), you will see list of your Billing Accounts. 

  1. Select Billing Account and click View

On Billing Account administration page you can modify all Billing related information

To close a billing account:

  1. Sign in to Envoice 
  2. Click Settings, then click Subscription
  3. Click Billing and then Manage billing accounts
  4. Choose the Billing Account you wish to close and click View
  5. On Billing Account administration page click Settings and click Close billing account
  6. On the Warning page confirm by clicking Close billing account

Closing a Billing Account will immediately suspends all subscriptions to all linked Companies! Subscriptions are suspended until the Company is linked  to another Billing Account
After closing the Billing Account we generate a final balance invoice covering your unsettled balance.
Closed Billing Account can not be opened again.

Managing Billing Account Users 

You can add unlimited number of users to your Billing Account. All Billing Account users have same user privileges on the Billing Account and can view and make changes to your Billing Account, including managing users and linking Companies to this Billing Account.

Only existing Envoice users can be added to Billing Account as user. 

To add a user to a Envoice Billing Account:

  1. Sign in to Envoice. 
  2. In the top right corner of Envoice, click your name to open your profile, then click Billing.

There you can see all the Billing Accounts associated with you. (Either you have been added as a user or you have created these Billing Accounts)

  1. Choose the Billing Account where you would like add a user and click View.
  2. Click Users; then click Add New to add new user.
  3. Type in an e-mail address of a user you would like to add to a current Billing Account

If no user exists with such an e-mail (username), you will receive an error notification - No user with this e-mail address were found in Envoice

How to link Company Accounts to a Billing Account 

With Envoice you can have a Billing Account for each Company, or one Billing Account that pays for many Companies’ subscriptions.

To add a new company to your Envoice Billing Account:

  1. Sign in to Envoice. 
  2. Click Settings, then click Subscription.
  3. Click Link a billing account
  4. Select a Billing Account from drop down menu “Choose billing account

To review companies linked to a Billing Account

  1. Sign in to your Envoice account. 
  2. In the top right corner of Envoice, click your name to open your profile, then click Billing.

There you can see all the Billing Accounts associated with you. (Either you have been added as a user or you have created these accounts)

  1. Choose the Billing Account you would like to review and click View.
  2. Click Companies to see all companies linked to this Billing Account

Switch Company to a different Billing Account

  • To change the Billing Account for a Company, you must be an administrator of the Company. 
  • If you are already user of a Billing Account, you have a permission to use it for linking it with the Company. 
  • If you are not a user of a Billing Account, you can create a Billing Account by yourself and link it to the Company. 

To change the linked Billing account:

  1. Sign in to Envoice. 
  2. Click Settings, then click Subscription.
  3. Click Change Billing Account 

You are notified that changing the billing account will move all billing activities to the new billing account. If the change takes place before the end of month  your paid subscriptions for the ongoing month will be billed on the new billing account.

4. From drop down select a new Billing Account and click Save

Did this answer your question?